The Revolutionary Hope of Big Gigantic’s “Brighter Future” Album

“Me and Jeremy are human, we’re in this world, and we wanted some hope to latch onto. But we also wanted to come together and help make the world a better place. And I know that might sound cheesy, but it’s true. If you’re not trying to make things better, what are you doing?”
— - Dom


Brighter Future is the fifth album from Colorado-based musicians Big Gigantic, comprised of Dominic Lalli and Jeremy Salken. The duo have made their mark by incorporating live instruments into often epic electronic production and earned a deserved reputation for their joy-soaked live shows.

Those are the facts, Brighter Future is the meaning. During a time when the world can often feel like it’s teetering on the edge of collapse, Big Gigantic have very purposefully sought to create an album that does, indeed, signal brighter days ahead. In an era of cynicism, what more revolutionary act is there than positivity?

And in that context, Brighter Future’s sonic range and impressive guest list become more than resume builders, they become a meeting place, a common ground for artists, and fans, from all genres, all background, to come together. Or more simply put, I feel confident saying that this is the first album in music history to feature both human party Waka Flocka and jazz singer Angela McClusky, both “genius level” emcee Logic and singer/trumper player Jennifer Hartswick. That’s not an album, that’s barrier-breaking in the name of music and humanity.

Brighter Future is available now via BitTorrent Now, and keep an eye out for our exclusive, in-depth interview with Jeremy and Dom, coming soon.


  1. "Odyssey Pt. 1"

  2. "The Little Things" (Feat. Angela McCluskey)

  3. "Miss Primetime" (Feat. Pell)

  4. "C’mon" (Feat. GRiZ)

  5. "All Of Me" (Feat. Logic and Rozes)

  6. "Got The Love" (Feat. Jennifer Hartswick)

  7. "Highly Possible" (Feat. Waka Flocka Flame)

  8. "I’ve Gotta Know" (Feat. Jennifer Hartswick)

  9. "No Apologies" (Feat. Natalie Cressman)

  10. "Bring The Funk Back"

  11. "Wide Open" (Feat. Cherub)

  12. "Brighter Future" (Feat. Naaz)

  13. "Long Time Coming"


BitTorrent Bundle Extras:

  • 10% off coupon on Big Gigantic merch store

  • Lyric video for “The Little Things” Feat. Angela McCluskey

  • Lyric video for “Miss Primetime” Feat. Pell

  • Single Art