First Listen: MT. OSSA “Staring at the Ceiling / Only Over You”

New music from the SoCal psych experimentalists, plus the band’s debut EP, Homework Machine.

Listening to MT. OSSA’s 2013 debut record Homework Machine is like opening a time capsule: the sound of the 1970’s and summers past, warped, refracted, distorted. On Friday the band will share their first new music in two years: “Staring at the Ceiling / Only Over You” (Mutation Records). Your first listen is here. Download the Homework Machine Bundle to unlock MT. OSSA’s 12-track debut. Enter your email for two new tracks, one day ahead of their official release.

MT. OSSA: Homework Machine

Instant Download / Stream

01 Pocket Full of Kids [Audio]

02 Love Jam [Audio]

03 Whistling Season [Audio]

04 Bongo (Time is a Seed) [Audio]

05 Leaves Grieve [Audio]

06 Onions & Jives [Audio]

07 Solar Skate [Audio]

08 Khella [Audio]

09 Klaus & Kathy [Audio]

10 Roller Toaster [Audio]

11 Better Weather [Audio]

12 Worse Weather [Audio]


Email Unlock (MP3 and WAV)

01 Staring at the Ceiling [Audio]

02 Only Over You [Audio]