Friday Download: Frankie Lee | American Dreamer

The guitarist shares his debut album: a meditation on wanderlust, loss, and the so-called American dream.

Frankie Lee was born in Mississippi, and raised on stages in Minneapolis. After the death of his father, he inherited all his records, and all his instruments. In Lee’s words: “I was taught to play guitar by a ghost.”  He drifted; exploring the vast geography of America’s cities and sonic landscapes. His debut album, American Dreamer, carries the weight of this journey: gritty, beautiful, and true. 


Today, he’s sharing a deluxe edition of American Dreamer with fans: featuring the entire album videos, and more. If you’re in the US, you can grab “Buffalo” plus two music videos for free. All other countries can pay-what-you-want to download the full album, plus an alt video and lyric sheets.  


Frankie Lee | American Dreamer


Instant Download / Stream


01 Buffalo (Audio)

02 Teaser (Video)

03 Where Do We Belong (Video)

Email Unlock


01 Where Do We Belong: Alternate (Video)

02 American Dreamer Booklet (Art)

03 American Dreamer Lyrics (Art)

04 American Dreamer MP3s (Audio)

05 American Dreamer WAVs (Audio)

06 Photo Album (Art)