Staff Picks: Lizzo | Big GRRRL Small World

The young rapper slays on her sophomore album, subverting genre and gender stereotypes with depth, soul, and straight up bangers.


Minneapolis-based rapper Lizzo’s debut was one of 2013’s best albums: joyful, addictive, and relentlessly smart. Unapologetically anti-genre, Lizzobangers saw the artist use playful rhymes and barbed hooks to explore race, gender, and American identity. It’s not surprising that she counts Prince, Chvrches and Sleater-Kinney as fans. This is Lizzo’s world. We’re just living in it.


Big GRRRL Small World is out today, featuring 12 new tracks, including contributions from Bon Iver's Justin Vernon, Doomtree's Lazerbeak, N.A.S.A.'s Sam Spiegel, Bionik, and Taskforce.  As a thank you to fans, it’s free. You can instantly download or stream “Ain’t I” and “Humanize” for free. Enter your email to unlock the full album.


Lizzo | Big GRRRL Small World



Instant Download / Stream


01 Ain’t I

04 Humanize


Email Unlock


01 Ain’t I

02 Betcha

03 Ride

04 Humanize

05 Bother Me

06 B.G.S.W.

07 The Fade

08 1 Deep

09 The Realest

10 En Love

11 My Skin

12 Jang a Lang